UEFA removes Bilbao and Dublin as Euro 2020 host cities


Staff member
UEFA has removed Bilbao and Dublin as host cities for Euro 2020, set to be played this summer, as they could not guarantee having enough fans in stadiums.

European football's governing body announced those games would be moved to Seville, St Petersburg and London.

The changes to the 12-city hosting plan for the European Championships come weeks before the 24-nation tournament kicks off in Rome on June 11.