Table of Contents

NCAAB Betting

Access everything you need from the NCAAB hub at Bookmakers Review. Find odds on upcoming games, read the latest NCAAB picks and blogs posts, and access other resources each day of the NCAAB season and during the off-season.

Table of Contents

NCAAB Betting Odds

Free NCAAB Odds from Offshore Sportsbooks

The UConn Huskies defeated the Purdue Boilermakers 75-60 capturing the 2024 men’s NCAA National Championship. Stay tuned for an early look at next year’s March Madness futures.

What is March Madness?

The common misconception regarding March Madness is that it refers exclusively to the national college basketball tournament. But March Madness is a term for the frenzy of postseason basketball games that include the conference tournaments, where the winners of those conference championship games get an automatic invitation to the tournament of 68 known as the Big Dance.

Whether a team hails from a major basketball conference like the ACC or emerges from one of the lesser-known conferences like the MVC, all conference winners are welcome and subsequently seeded according to their record and the caliber of competition they faced. The national college basketball tournament, aka the Big Dance, has a play-in round of four teams and the winners get the final two spots in the field of 68 teams.

The 68 teams are broken into four regions with several teams per region where they are seeded 1-16 with the top team playing the bottom, the 2nd seed taking on the 15th seed, etc.

The four regions are:

  • East
  • West
  • South
  • Midwest

The conference tournaments followed by the national tournament comprise what is affectionately known by college hoops fans as March Madness.

NCAA March Madness Schedule

There will be 68 college teams when the Big Dance begins but before that happens we will see how the conference tournaments pan out. The 2024 schedule is as follows:

  • Selection Sunday: March 17. The 68 teams are announced
  • First Four: March 19-20. The four teams selected for the play-in round vie for the final two spots in the 68-team tournament.
  • First Round: March 21-22
  • Second Round: March 23-24
  • Sweet 16: March 28-29
  • Elite Eight (regional finals): March 30-31
  • Final Four: April 6
  • NCAA Championship Game: April 8

March Madness Bracket

Updated Tournament Bracket (click image for full size)


Tournament brackets are an exciting way of betting on sports and there is nothing that has the tradition of bracket betting quite like basketball tournaments.

Bracket betting is both straightforward and complex at the same time and can be a great way for any NCAA fan to test their skills and make a great profit.

BMR has an official March Madness Bracket Contest for our Ballers. In total, 15,000 coins will be awarded, with first place receiving 2,500. Haven’t joined us yet? You can become a BMR Baller for free and get in on the action.

Past NCAA Tournament Winners

NCAA March Madness is a tournament unlike any other and the college teams that compete, showcase some of the best basketball talents in the world. Many of today’s collegiate stars will be the NBA superstars of tomorrow.

And after reviewing the national championship games since 2000, we can see which colleges and universities typically shine the brightest when March Madness arrives.

  • 2023: UConn 76 vs. San Diego State 59
  • 2022: Kansas 72 vs. North Carolina 69
  • 2021: Baylor 86 vs. Gonzaga 70
  • 2020: Canceled due to Covid-19
  • 2019: Virginia 85 vs. Texas Tech 77 (OT)
  • 2018: Villanova 79 vs. Michigan 62
  • 2017: North Carolina 71 vs. Gonzaga 65
  • 2016: Villanova 77 vs. North Carolina 74
  • 2015: Duke 68 vs. Wisconsin 63
  • 2014: Connecticut 60 vs. Kentucky 54
  • 2013: Louisville 82 vs. Michigan 76
  • 2012: Kentucky 67 vs. Kansas 59
  • 2011: Connecticut 53 vs. Butler 41
  • 2010: Duke 61 vs. Butler 59
  • 2009: North Carolina 89 vs. Michigan State 72
  • 2008: Kansas 75 vs. Memphis 68 (OT)
  • 2007: Florida 84 vs. Ohio State 75
  • 2006: Florida 73 vs. UCLA 57
  • 2005: North Carolina 75 vs. Illinois 70
  • 2004: Connecticut 82 vs. Georgia Tech 73
  • 2003: Syracuse 81 vs. Kansas 78
  • 2002: Maryland 64 vs. Indiana 52
  • 2001: Duke 82 vs. Arizona 72
  • 2000: Michigan State 89 vs. Florida 76

NCAA March Madness FAQs

The frenzy of division tournament games followed by the dozens of national contests within a span of three weeks is certainly madness. However, this term came from an Illinois high school administrator named Henry Porter who coined the term in reference to the state basketball tournaments during the 1940s.

In 1985 No. 8 Villanova upset No. 1 Georgetown, 66-64, as eight-point underdogs under the legendary coach, Rollie Massimino, to win the national title. This was considered a huge upset when it happened and has stood the test of time as a truly unprecedented title game.

At this time, UCLA would be considered the winningest team in college basketball, having won 11 national titles.
The team that has won the most individual games hails from the University of Kansas. The Jayhawks have amassed over 2300 wins.

Seven teams went undefeated entering March Madness and ultimately won the title game.

1975-76 Indiana (32-0)
1972-73 UCLA (30-0)
1971-72 UCLA (30-0)
1966-67 UCLA (30-0)
1963-64 UCLA (30-0)
1956-57 North Carolina (32-0)
1955-56 San Francisco (29-0)

As the 2023-2024 season starts shaping up, the oddsmakers project the following teams to have the best odds at winning the National Championship:
Michigan State

Follow BMR