• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Blacktype Sportsbook

    A new bookmaker for UK-based customers has recently entered the online market - https://www.blacktype.bet

    At present they are only accepting registrations from the UK and are licensed by the UK Gambling Commission. They claim that they do not close down winners (time will tell!) and say that they will lay any horse running in the UK or Ireland to lose at least 500 GBP and will accept bets to lose at least 1000 GBP on all major sporting events. They also claim to offer competitive odds, with particularly low margins on horse racing. On what I've seen so far there seems to be some truth in this as far as horse racing is concerned. Although their site is powered by FSB Technology in the same way that the likes of Dafabet, Toals, 21Bet and Gentingbet are, their horse racing odds are definitely a bit better than the other FSB-powered sites - whether this will continue to be the case remains to be seen of course. Unlike the other FSB sites, they are also on oddschecker.com

    Although their range of markets is still quite limited and I couldn't see any obvious promotions yet on their site, they might be worth considering if you're a UK-based player with a particular interest in horse racing.

  • If they did become a magnet for smart horseracing money,I'm guessing they'd have difficulty in laying it off.So then they'd have to limit or refuse the bets in order to survive.


    • Yes, I would imagine they're planning to lay horses and then back them on the exchanges. If this is their strategy, then it's a very risky one, particularly if they start attracting smart money and don't lower their odds and/or their limits.


      Top 5 Reviews

      William Hill